3 stars 3 stars 3 stars


Price comment  Price:

The village was founded in the 14th century. Even after the liberation of Bulgaria from Ottoman rule Zlataritsa exist as an independent administrative unit. Zlataritsa name is associated with the extraction of gravel from the river. This craft was utilized by miners, who have settled in the region after the suppression of the Chiprovtsi rebellion. The municipality revealed three mounds near the town Zlataritsa occurred during the middle Neolithic and continued existence in the early and middle Chalcolithic. In the "Gradishteto" there are remains of fortress walls. South of Zlataritza passes the Roman road to Constantinople. The proximity of the region to the Stara Planina mountain air, natural resources - one of which is so "Moon Valley" in the "Ribarci" - Srednoselskiya Balkan real attraction, make the municipality an attractive place for tourism. This wonderful area is little known by archaeologists summer residence of the kings Tarnovo.

In the town there are two Zlataritsa historical museums of local importance, one of which is the former modern, secondary school, built in 1860, the Church "St. Nicholas "in Zlataritsa is a monument of culture. It is unique for its frescoes, icons and architecture. Waterbodies (rivers and small dams) in the municipality are regularly visited by tourists for recreational and sport fishing.

On 9 May is a public holiday of Zlataritza and on May 24 is the traditional festival of Zlataritza. On Theodore day has a traditional horse race in the "Bazhdermen."

Zlataritsa - Attraction Zlataritza - Picture 1 Zlataritsa - Attraction Zlataritza - Picture 2 Zlataritsa - Attraction Zlataritza - Picture 3